FortniteFortnite News

Fortnite Gets Ready for Halloween as Fortnitemares Returns

You May Also Like…


Face your fears as the departed souls walk among the living!

It is that time of year, where everyone is out to scare and terrify the living with creepy costumes, only to be rewarded with candy. That’s right Halloween is nigh, which typically means the return of Fortnites annual event Fortnitemares.

Epic Games Fortnite made the announcement on Twitter that the Halloween themed event will arrive tomorrow!

Fortnitemares event last year included a variety of challenges that awarded exclusive theme cosmetics. Players were tasks with eliminated dark shadowy creatures that spawned from the cube, discovering and destroying various spooky Halloween decorations hidden around the battleground, eliminating players in named locations and more.


Helpful Fortnite Links


Rewards like Dark Engine glider, Virulent Flame contrail, and the Deadfire Spray were earned by successfully completing the Fortnitemare challenges.

Players are already showing their excitement at what the possible exclusive cosmetic could potentially be. Some are even hoping the leaked skins from Final Reckoning Bundle could be up for grabs. However, this would be highly unlikely as it already offered as a bundle.

The Final Reckoning Pack Costs $19.99 – you can check other currency here.

We will have to wait and see as soon as Fortnite updates tomorrow what new and exciting challenges and content we will have this Halloween in Fortnite Chapter 2.

Fortnitemares will kick off the Halloween Event tomorrow, 29th October at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST / 6pm CET.

Tags

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of
Back to top button
Close