League of LegendsLeague Of Legends News

LoL Season 10 Regional Leagues Start Date Unveiled

A new year, a new season, a new world champion! League of Legends Pro-Teams face-off in their regional leagues to fight to be the first champion of the decade.

Riot Games has wasted no time in supplying the start of the new decade full of new content and changes as League of Legends Season 10 finally gets underway. Players will once again have to endure the rigorous process of climbing the rank ladder and learn and adapt to the new changes.

Already, we have witnessed an introduction to new champion Sett, dynamic Summoner Rift map changes, new buffs and more at the start of season 10. This has helped create exciting new ways and opportunities for teams to carefully strategise and overcome their opponents.

Will we see a new breakout team to challenge the current World Champions FunPlus Pheonix (FPX)?

Regional League Start Dates

To fight for a place in the World Championship, teams must compete in their regional leagues (LCS, LEC, LCK and LPL) and earn enough points to qualify.

The LPL leagues get underway with two of the most recent world champions, defending champions FunPlus Phoenix against 2018 World Champions Invictus Gaming on Monday 13th January 2020.

LEC, LCS and CBLOL will follow shortly after on Friday 24th January. The Korean league, LCK begin their challenge on Wednesday 5th February. All other leagues commence on 22nd February 2020.

Teams will continue participating in their regional leagues until May (Spring Split), where the leading team of their region are rewarded of representing the 2020 Mid-Season Invitational.

After a short break, the team get back battling once again in their respective region from June until September (Summer Split). Top teams will earn themselves a place in the LoL World Championship 2020 Tournament that will be held in China.


Related Articles

Back to top button