GamesPUBG

PUBG 10 Day Event – Beta Test The New Flare Gun

10 day public beta test - Event schedule and rules.

PUBG Flare gun event - Public beta

Last night PUBG announced a new public beta event – Flare Gun. Stating that they’re ready to give the flare gun a chance through testing the Flare Gun in real gameplay environment.

The reason for the Flare Gun beta test is to ensure the item fits in with the PUBG current atmosphere and functions as intended. Mimicking normal squad games to give PUBG accurate feedback as to whether the Flare Gun fits the current game.  The sole difference between the event and Squad games is that the Flare Gun has a rare chance to drop alongside normal loot.

EVENT SCHEDULE

STARTS: Sep 20, 7pm PDT / Sep 21, 4am CEST / Sep 21, 11am KST
ENDS: Sep 30, 7pm PDT / Oct 1, 4am CEST / Oct 1, 11am KST

AVAILABLE QUEUES

4-man squads on Erangel (All Regions)
NA/EU/AS: TPP & FPP
KR/JP/SEA/OC/SA: TPP

Unlike other events that only last the weekend, this event will last 10 days so that the Flare Gun can be tested thoroughly and to give the Devs a chance to take notice to as much feedback as possible.

RULES

Squads of four players will fight on Erangel
Flare Guns will spawn randomly all over the map, but are very rare.
A plane will drop a special care package if the flare is fired inside the safe zone.
A plane will drop a special vehicle if the flare is fired outside the safe zone.
An icon on the map will show all players the location where a special care package has dropped.

OTHER EVENT RULES

4-person squads only. Auto-matching is switchable to On/Off
Weather is set to Sunny
Red zones are enabled
General care packages are enabled
Killer Spectating is enabled
Friendly fire is enabled

Source
PUBG
Tags

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of
Back to top button
Close